EPC TRAVAUX

House builder Marseille

Building a house is a major investment that requires careful preparation. To this end, before launching the building project, it's important to have a thorough knowledge of the various phases and rules governing the construction of a home in the chosen city. But what steps should you take before starting to build a house in Marseille?

Steps involved in building in Marseille

There are several stages to a construction project in Marseille. First of all, you need to define the construction budget, buy the building plot, complete the administrative formalities and then start work on the project. In fact, before the land is purchased, a study of the soil composition must be carried out by a professional. Next, a customized construction plan must be drawn up in collaboration with an architect or construction company. 

The next step is to go to the Marseille town hall to apply for a building permit. A building permit is a prerequisite for building a house in Marseille. The final step is to obtain "dommage ouvrage" insurance. This insurance covers repairs and reimbursement in the event of any problems arising from faulty workmanship during the course of the project. You should also ensure that the work is carried out by a company offering a ten-year guarantee.

Where to build a single-family home in Marseille?

In the city of Marseille, it is strictly forbidden to build in certain zones: flood zones and classified zones. In fact, land in red or black zones cannot be used for construction projects, as they represent high-risk environments. Similarly, it is forbidden to build near a historic building within a 500-meter perimeter. To find out whether a plot of land is located in a blue, yellow or white zone, go to the Marseille town hall.

What are the steps involved in building a house in Marseille?

Drawing up a budget is an essential part of any home-building project. It must take into account the cost of purchasing the building plot, building materials and labor. In addition, to build better in Marseille, you need to :

Find a competent builder

When it comes to building your home, you can opt for either self-build or a general contractor. With self-build, you're the only one who coordinates all the workers on the site. The second option is to entrust supervision of the work to a construction professional or architect. However, it's important to find out about the latter's reputation, experience and customer satisfaction before requesting his or her services.

Drawing up a plan of the villa to be built

In order to provide their customers with a starting point, some builders offer a home catalog. This allows customers to easily personalize their project once they've opted for an architecture and floor plan. Other professionals offer a customized plan, starting from a blank sheet of paper to create the project. In both cases, it is advisable to take into account the pre-established budget when making your choice. However, it's important to strike a balance between building configurations, the subsoil of the plot, regulatory constraints, the assertion of personal taste, current market trends, the quality of materials and your budget.

Financing the project

The financing of a construction project can be carried out using your own funds or with a global loan. In the latter case, the bank you contact releases the funds earmarked for the purchase of the land and finances the house. To approve your loan application, the bank will take into account your debt capacity, your expenses, your living expenses, your professional situation and your account balance.

Regular site visits during the construction phase

To avoid unpleasant surprises at the end of the work, it's important to keep a close eye on progress. This can be done by instant messaging, or by visiting the site when scheduled or authorized by the site manager. The title of owner does not give you the right to enter the site freely. You also need to call site meetings with the builder's agreement, to discuss progress with the craftsmen.

How to buy land in Marseille and at what price?

Before buying a building plot in Marseille, you need to make sure that it meets all the conditions required to accommodate a house. In fact, legal criteria stipulate that the subsoil, soil and environment of the plot must be able to withstand the weight of the house to be built. In addition, access to the site by road or path must be possible. It must also be possible to connect the site to the electricity, drinking water and sewage networks.

In addition, the plot of land must be legally authorized for construction. To do this, you need to go to the Marseille town hall to consult the town planning documents, so as to be convinced of the possibility of building on the plot. Don't forget to take a look at the land's certificat d'urbanisme (urban planning certificate), which lists any taxes applied to the land, any limitations on property rights, any town planning regulations and any existing connections.

The surface area and boundaries of the plot must be checked before the deed of sale is signed. Once the buyer and seller have reached a verbal agreement, they sign the compromis de vente and the acte authentique in the presence of a notary. However, the seller and buyer must first agree on the price and any payment terms. In addition, it should be noted that the purchase price varies according to the surface area, location, geographical situation, configuration and environment of the land.

General masonry

EPC Travaux carries out all your general masonry work, from small-scale masonry to structural work.

Facade renovation

EPC Travaux can help you with all aspects of your facade, adapting to your needs in terms of deadlines and budget.

Structural work

Are you planning to build, extend or raise the height of your property? Our skilled workers, specialized in structural work, will take your project in hand!

Renovations

We support you from A to Z to renovate the interior or exterior of your home.

Finishing work

EPC Travaux works on a wide range of projects: electrical, plumbing, insulation, painting, heating...

Swimming pool

Planning to build a swimming pool? EPC Travaux is also a specialist in the construction of your swimming pool.

The company

Are you planning to build or renovate a property? Are you looking for a reliable company to carry out the work? Then you've come to the right place!

Established in the Bouches-du-Rhône region since 2007, EPC Travaux is a company specializing in the construction of single-family homes, as well as the renovation of houses and apartments. We work throughout the Bouches-du-Rhône and neighboring departments: Var, Alpes-Maritimes, Gard, Alpes de Haute Provence, etc.

Thanks to our young, dynamic team, we're committed to providing you with the best solutions, and we follow through every project step by step. Our company takes pride in the quality of its work and customer satisfaction.

Our services are aimed at individuals, professionals and investors who wish to benefit from professional expertise.

How do I apply for a building permit in Marseille?

The mayor's office is the only body responsible for issuing building permits to anyone who applies for one. The first step in applying for a permit is to fill in an application form. This contains all the important information about the applicant and the construction project. In Marseille, building permit applications are made by submitting four complete files to the town hall.

In addition to the above-mentioned documents, the Marseille town hall requires a descriptive notice of the project, a plan of the facades and roofs, and a 3D graphic document. The notice is an overall presentation of the project, the configuration of the building plot, and the materials and colors to be used during construction.

The facade and roof plans enable the external appearance and heights of the construction to be assessed. As for the graphic document, this is a 3D model that gives the authorities a clear view of the project in its environment from the public space.

In addition, two photographs, one showing the site in the immediate environment and the other in the distant environment, were requested by the Marseille city council. The first photograph shows the buildings in the immediate vicinity, while the second shows the project's surroundings, in particular the neighbouring streets and buildings.

Finally, to build a house on a housing estate in Marseille, you will need to present a certificate stating the building area allocated to the plot. A certificate attesting to the completion of the installations serving the lot is also required when applying for a building permit.

In addition to the above-mentioned documents, the Marseille town hall requires a descriptive notice of the project, a plan of the facades and roofs, and a 3D graphic document. The notice is an overall presentation of the project, the configuration of the building plot, and the materials and colors to be used during construction.

The facade and roof plans enable the external appearance and heights of the construction to be assessed. As for the graphic document, this is a 3D model that gives the authorities a clear view of the project in its environment from the public space.

In addition, two photographs, one showing the site in the immediate environment and the other in the distant environment, were requested by the Marseille city council. The first photograph shows the buildings in the immediate vicinity, while the second shows the project's surroundings, in particular the neighbouring streets and buildings.

Finally, to build a house on a housing estate in Marseille, you will need to present a certificate stating the building area allocated to the plot. A certificate attesting to the completion of the installations serving the lot is also required when applying for a building permit.

Contact us

Back to top

Contact us

EPC TRAVAUX

Constructeur maison Marseille

La construction d’une maison est un investissement conséquent qui demande une préparation adéquate. A cet effet, avant le lancement du projet de construction, il est important de posséder une parfaite connaissance des différentes phases et règles régissant la construction d’un logement dans la ville choisie. Mais, quelles sont les dispositions à prendre avant de commencer la construction d’une maison à Marseille ?

Les démarches nécessaires à la construction à Marseille

L’exécution d’un projet de construction à Marseille se fait en plusieurs étapes. Tout d’abord, il faut définir le budget de construction, acheter le terrain à bâtir, réaliser les formalités administratives puis débuter l’exécution des travaux. En fait, avant l’achat du terrain, une étude de la composition du sol doit être faite par un professionnel. Ensuite, il faut mettre en place un plan de construction sur mesure en collaboration avec un architecte ou une entreprise de construction. 

La prochaine démarche à mener consiste à se rendre à la mairie de Marseille pour effectuer la demande de permis de construire. Au fait, la construction d’une maison dans la ville de Marseille est conditionnée par l’obtention d’un permis de construire obligatoire pour l’exécution d’un tel projet. Par ailleurs, la dernière démarche consiste à obtenir une assurance ‘’dommage ouvrage’’. Cette assurance permet de bénéficier de la réparation et du remboursement en cas de problèmes liés aux malfaçons suite et au cours des travaux. Par ailleurs, il faut veiller à confier les travaux à une entreprise offrant une garantie décennale.

A quel endroit construire une maison individuel à Marseille ?

Dans la ville de Marseille, il est formellement interdit de construire dans certaines zones à savoir : les zones inondables et les zones classées. En effet, les terrains en zone rouge ou noire ne peuvent pas accueillir un projet de construction puisqu’elle représente des milieux à fort risque. De même, il est défendu de construire à proximité d’un bâtiment historique précisément dans un périmètre de 500 mètres. Pour s’assurer alors qu’un terrain est situé dans une zone bleue, jaune ou blanche, il faut se rendre à la mairie de Marseille.

Quelles sont les étapes à suivre pour construire une maison à Marseille ?

L’établissement d’un budget est un point essentiel pour le lancement d’un projet de construction de maison. Ce dernier doit prendre en compte le coût d’achat du terrain à bâtir, des matériaux de construction et de la main-d’œuvre. En outre pour mieux construire à Marseille, il faut :

Trouver un constructeur compétent

Pour la construction de votre maison, vous avez la possibilité d’opter pour l’autoconstruction ou pour un maître d’œuvre. L’autoconstruction stipule que vous seriez le seul à coordonner l’ensemble des ouvriers qui interviendront sur le chantier. La deuxième option consiste à confier la supervision des travaux à un professionnel en construction ou un architecte. Cependant, il est important de se renseigner sur la réputation, l’expérience et la satisfaction de la clientèle de ce dernier avant de solliciter ses services.

Dessiner le plan de la villa à bâtir

Afin de fournir à leurs clients une base de départ, certains constructeurs mettent à la disposition de ces derniers un catalogue de maisons. Cela permet au client de personnaliser aisément son projet après avoir opté pour une architecture et un plan. En outre, d’autres professionnels proposent un plan sur-mesure en partant d’une feuille blanche pour créer le projet. Dans les deux cas, il est recommandé de tenir compte du budget préétabli pour effectuer son choix. Toutefois, il importe d’établir un équilibre entre les configurations de construction, le sous-sol du terrain, les contraintes réglementaires, l’affirmation de ses goûts personnels, les tendances actuelles du marché, la qualité des matériaux et son budget.

Procéder au financement du projet

Le financement d’un projet de construction peut se faire sur fonds propres ou avec un crédit global. Dans le second cas, la structure bancaire contactée débloque les fonds dédiés à l’achat du terrain et finance la maison. Elle tiendra compte de votre capacité d’endettement, de votre saut de charges, de votre reste à vivre, de votre situation professionnelle et de votre tenue de compte pour valider votre demande de prêt.

Visiter régulièrement le chantier lors de la réalisation des travaux

Pour éviter les mauvaises surprises à la fin des travaux, il est important de suivre de près l’avancement des travaux. Le suivi peut être fait à travers des messageries instantanées et des visites du chantier sur programmation ou autorisation du conducteur des travaux. Car le titre de propriétaire ne vous donne pas le droit d’entrer librement sur le chantier. Il faut aussi convoquer des réunions de chantier avec l’accord du constructeur afin de discuter avec les artisans sur l’évolution du chantier.

Comment acheter un terrain à Marseille et à quel prix ?

Avant d’effectuer l’achat d’un terrain constructible à Marseille, il faut s’assurer que ce dernier remplit toutes les conditions requises pour accueillir une habitation. En fait, les critères juridiques stipulent que le sous-sol, le sol et l’environnement du terrain doivent pouvoir résister au poids de la maison à bâtir. De plus, l’accès au terrain par chemin ou route doit être possible. Aussi, le chantier doit être raccordable aux réseaux d’électricité, d’eau potable, d’assainissement collectif, etc.

Par ailleurs, le terrain doit disposer d’autorisations juridiques relatives à la construction. Pour ce faire, il faut se rendre à la mairie de Marseille pour consulter les documents d’urbanisme afin d’être convaincu de la possibilité de construire sur le terrain. N’oubliez pas de vous imprégner du certificat d’urbanisme du terrain puisqu’il mentionne les taxes appliquées à ce dernier, les limitations au droit à la propriété, les éventuelles règles d’urbanisme et les raccordements existants.

La surface et les limites du terrain doivent être vérifiées avant la signature de l’acte d’achat. Au fait, suite à un accord verbal entre l’acheteur et le vendeur, ces derniers procèdent à la signature du compromis de vente puis de celle de l’acte authentique en présence d’un notaire. Néanmoins, un accord sur le prix et les éventuelles modalités de paiement doit être préalablement réalisé entre le vendeur et l’acheteur. Outre cela, il faut noter que le prix d’achat varie en fonction de la superficie, de la localisation, de la situation géographique, de la configuration ainsi que de l’environnement du terrain.

Maçonnerie générale

EPC Travaux réalise l’ensemble de vos travaux de maçonnerie générale allant de la petite maçonnerie au gros œuvre.

Ravalement de façade

EPC Travaux vous accompagne dans tous les domaines liés à votre façade et s’adapte à vos besoins en termes de délais et de budget.

Gros oeuvre

Un projet de construction, une extension ou surélévation de bien ? Nos ouvriers qualifiés et spécialisés dans les travaux de gros œuvre prennent votre projet en main !

Rénovations

Nous vous accompagnons de A à Z pour rénover l’intérieur ou l’extérieur de votre habitat

Second oeuvre

EPC Travaux intervient sur plusieurs types de travaux : électricité, plomberie, isolation, peinture, chauffage…

Piscine

Un projet d’aménagement de piscine ? EPC Travaux est également un spécialiste pour la réalisation de votre piscine

L’entreprise

Vous souhaitez construire ou rénover un bien immobilier ? Vous êtes à la recherche d’une entreprise de confiance pour la réalisation de ces travaux ? Vous êtes au bon endroit !

Implantée dans les Bouches-du-Rhône depuis 2007, notre société EPC Travaux, entreprise tout corps d’état, est spécialisée dans la construction de maisons individuelles mais aussi dans les chantiers de rénovation de maisons et d’appartements. Nous intervenons partout dans les Bouches-du-Rhône et dans les départements voisins : Var, Alpes-Maritimes, Gard, Alpes de Haute Provence etc.

Grâce à notre équipe jeune et dynamique, nous nous engageons à vous apporter les meilleures solutions et nous suivons pas à pas dans chaque réalisation. Notre entreprise met un point d’honneur sur la qualité des travaux et la satisfaction client.

Nos services se destinant à une clientèle de particuliers, professionnels et investisseurs qui souhaitent bénéficier d’une expertise professionnelle.

Comment demander un permis de construire à Marseille ?

La mairie est la seule structure chargée de délivrer un permis de construire à toute personne qui en fait la demande. A cet effet, la première étape d’une demande de permis est le remplissage d’un formulaire de demande. Ce dernier mentionne toutes les informations importantes sur le demandeur et le projet de construction. A Marseille, la demande de permis de construire se fait sur transmission de quatre dossiers complets à la mairie.

Outre les documents précités, la mairie de Marseille exige une notice descriptive du projet, un plan des façades et des toitures ainsi qu’un document graphique en 3D. En effet, la notice est une présentation globale du projet, de la configuration du terrain à bâtir, des matériaux et des couleurs à utiliser lors de la construction.

Les plans de façade et de toiture permettent d’apprécier l’aspect extérieur et les hauteurs de la construction. Quant au document graphique, il s’agit d’une maquette 3D qui permet à l’administration d’avoir une vision claire du projet dans son environnement depuis l’espace public.

Par ailleurs, deux photographies, l’une montrant le site dans l’environnement immédiat et l’autre dans l’environnement lointain, ont été demandées par la mairie de Marseille. La première photographie montre les bâtiments proches, tandis que la seconde montre l’environnement du projet, notamment les rues et bâtiments voisins.

Enfin, la construction d’une maison dans un lotissement à Marseille nécessite la présentation d’un certificat mentionnant la surface constructible affectée à la parcelle. Par ailleurs, le certificat attestant de l’achèvement des installations desservant le lot est également requis lors de la demande de permis de construire.

Outre les documents précités, la mairie de Marseille exige une notice descriptive du projet, un plan des façades et des toitures ainsi qu’un document graphique en 3D. En effet, la notice est une présentation globale du projet, de la configuration du terrain à bâtir, des matériaux et des couleurs à utiliser lors de la construction.

Les plans de façade et de toiture permettent d’apprécier l’aspect extérieur et les hauteurs de la construction. Quant au document graphique, il s’agit d’une maquette 3D qui permet à l’administration d’avoir une vision claire du projet dans son environnement depuis l’espace public.

Par ailleurs, deux photographies, l’une montrant le site dans l’environnement immédiat et l’autre dans l’environnement lointain, ont été demandées par la mairie de Marseille. La première photographie montre les bâtiments proches, tandis que la seconde montre l’environnement du projet, notamment les rues et bâtiments voisins.

Enfin, la construction d’une maison dans un lotissement à Marseille nécessite la présentation d’un certificat mentionnant la surface constructible affectée à la parcelle. Par ailleurs, le certificat attestant de l’achèvement des installations desservant le lot est également requis lors de la demande de permis de construire.

Nous contactez

Retour haut de page

Contactez-nous